Author Topic: March 15 2018  (Read 1165 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline RadeonUser

  • PJ64 Dever
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 229
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • SuperFly Deving Guy
March 15 2018
« on: March 15, 2018, 06:48:36 AM »
First untested build.
Reworked file stuff on my end to hopefully try to fix file related issues such as saving and cheat.

Gent, please check if this version is worse than previous (Open Beta release for example) on loading cheats (I tried OoT, ticked Infinite, and noticed a bit of lag loading).

There's an issue with the saving of cheats (Lots of white space added) and deletes still don't fully work (There's the lingering CRC1 CRC2 bit).
There was something else but it's just near 1 AM and I can't think anymore.
It was important too...
Oh, right.
I didn't change this build from one of the previous tests so the active cheats are in a temporary file named Project64.acht
I will have to remember to move that back to the apps file (Or keep it there? Who knows.)

Edit: Oh right now I remember.
If this version turns out stable be sure to try out loading, running, stopping, rinse and repeat, Ice's opengl plugin.
If that's fine go ahead and make a list of scenarios that still crash/cause problems.
I believe fullscreen switching was one of them... I may not have control over that but I can investigate.
« Last Edit: March 15, 2018, 06:52:28 AM by RadeonUser »

Offline Gent

  • PJ64 Dever
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 463
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • SuperFly Deving Guy
    • Project64 Website
Re: March 15 2018
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2018, 01:29:36 PM »
Cheat search and save  seems to be so much better
As does the Edit and Save Cheat

the only issue im seeing right now is this strange reoccurring Browser going blank and never coming back after an error message of:

could not rename file error
Project64.rds permission denied

After chatting to Rad about this he has asked to see the Project64.apps file

Please find attached

Offline RadeonUser

  • PJ64 Dever
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 229
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • SuperFly Deving Guy
Re: March 15 2018
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2018, 01:35:42 PM »
Use Default Rom=True

Seems to be written for some reason despite the fact you aren't using the default rom directory...
I'll look at it when I have time.

Offline Gent

  • PJ64 Dever
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 463
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • SuperFly Deving Guy
    • Project64 Website
Re: March 15 2018
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2018, 02:11:19 PM »
ok that now enabled Browser once again after deleting the file and re setting.

But there is now a strange error when selecting Ices 07.03.2018 plug and then loading at rom

Edit:

Tried to recreate with Jabo and got nothing, changed back to Ice and nothing :|
« Last Edit: March 15, 2018, 02:14:01 PM by Gent »

Offline RadeonUser

  • PJ64 Dever
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 229
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • SuperFly Deving Guy
Re: March 15 2018
« Reply #4 on: March 15, 2018, 02:56:39 PM »
I'm very tempted to go the route of global variables to make things a bit easier to manage.
I can always use semaphores to stop multiple write access (Because cheats does that!)

I'll think of it at work and whenever I get a chance I'll work on it...

(This post is about the slowness of applying cheats, heck, even loading the cheat manager)

Offline RadeonUser

  • PJ64 Dever
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 229
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • SuperFly Deving Guy
Re: March 15 2018
« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2018, 02:28:17 PM »
ok that now enabled Browser once again after deleting the file and re setting.

But there is now a strange error when selecting Ices 07.03.2018 plug and then loading at rom

Edit:

Tried to recreate with Jabo and got nothing, changed back to Ice and nothing :|

Just to leave a note of history/etc/what have you, this is a message that means the file in questions is being written to but another bit of code is ALSO trying to write at the same time.
Since this isn't allowed it will throw that error you saw.
However, it's not a very descriptive error is it...
That's what the library gives me though.

(Gent? Why is it putting that I instead of the smiley? The one scratching it's face and then palms up shrug)
I
 :-??
« Last Edit: March 16, 2018, 02:54:27 PM by RadeonUser »

Offline Gent

  • PJ64 Dever
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 463
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • SuperFly Deving Guy
    • Project64 Website
Re: March 15 2018
« Reply #6 on: March 16, 2018, 02:37:39 PM »
This one?

 :-??
« Last Edit: March 16, 2018, 02:49:50 PM by Gent »